AAA Awards for High School Drivers

060118_driver.jpg thumbnail158342
East Rockaway Junior-Senior High School students Kayla Diaz and Zane Zeilberger have been awarded the American Automobile Associations’ driver education award as outstanding students in the East Rockaway High School Driver Education Program. 

The pair was selected on the basis of demonstrated driving skills, knowledge of the rules of the road and mature attitude and approach to driving. AAA instituted this award in 1936. Its purpose is not only to recognize outstanding high school driver education students but also to encourage all young drivers to develop the skills and attitudes that will contribute toward their being safe drivers. Teachers and instructors Mr. Nick Cimorelli and Dr. Christian Soto selected them for the award.