New School Year Begins

reorg.jpg thumbnail158865

The district held their annual re-organization meeting to kick off the 2019-2020 school year. The board sworn into office its newly elected board trustees Peter McNally and Kristen O’Hagan. With that, the board also unanimously elected Keith Gamache as board president and Dominick Vulpis as board vice president.

District officers were also sworn into their positions, including Superintendent of Schools Lisa Ruiz, Assistant Superintendent for Finance and Operations Jacqueline Scrio as deputy district clerk and district tax collector and Tina Fazi as district clerk.

Several recognitions were announced at the meeting as well, including the retirement of Pupil Personnel Services Secretary Emily Pisani. She will be working part-time in the position until the district appoints a new full-time hire. Mr. Vulpis was also acknowledged by the board for participating in the New York State School Board’s Association’s leadership development training.